Author Topic: SC024 Output problem  (Read 2710 times)

Offline macbahi

  • PLUS+1 Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 115
  • Karma: +1/-0
SC024 Output problem
« on: April 18, 2023, 06:47:04 PM »
Hi!

I use SC024. It's work good.  But the big problem when I disconnect Connector 1 (gray) All output in Connector 2 (Black) turn ON.

Please have you idea about this problem.

Thanks in advance for your help
With bests regards

Offline macbahi

  • PLUS+1 Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 115
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: SC024 Output problem
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2023, 08:18:14 PM »
Hi!!

I did another test by disconnecting only the two CAN bus wires and the ground wire.
As a result all outputs turn ON.  In my opinion what is produced is very dangerous.

I wait with patience any feedback.

With best regards


Offline Fredrick

  • PLUS+1 Developer
  • ***
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: SC024 Output problem
« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2023, 07:12:37 PM »
Yea, it sounds very dangerous.
But I think this is more related to your PLUS+1 code and not to the SC024, I have been using SC024, SC050, MC050-155 for years and never had this problem.
Interrupted CAN-bus does´t turn on the outputs if you not have programmed it to do that.

Could you show us your SCS file?


Offline G30RG3

  • PLUS+1 Expert
  • ****
  • Posts: 71
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: SC024 Output problem
« Reply #3 on: April 21, 2023, 02:15:37 PM »
Disconnecting just the ground wire will probably do just the same.
I would not be surprised if this is the case for all controllers, not just the SC024

Offline macbahi

  • PLUS+1 Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 115
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: SC024 Output problem
« Reply #4 on: April 25, 2023, 03:09:19 PM »
Hello Fredrick,

Thank you very much to answer me.
First as you say we are also have been using SC024, SC050, MC050 for years and never had this problem because we are never diconnecting gray connector.
But this it happened because our technician has doing that for trouble shouting. He tell us that.  I too was doing test and it's done.
The problem done only when CAN and IND wire are disconnected together.
Sorry I am outside my Office to do test  without program.
Why you say I did that in my logic.  Why I will do that?

As G30RG3 say :just the ground wire will probably do just the same.
As I told you I did test :
Disconnecting just the ground wire  no problem
Disconnecting just the 12 V wire no problem
But when I disconnect ground and CAN together the output turn ON

In waiting please could you do test without program to be sure it's not controller problem.

Thanks in advance for your help
With best regards

Offline G30RG3

  • PLUS+1 Expert
  • ****
  • Posts: 71
  • Karma: +3/-0
Re: SC024 Output problem
« Reply #5 on: April 26, 2023, 11:10:36 AM »
Maybe the controller takes a false ground over the CAN network, but if you break the ground wire, I would expect the controller to malfunction in a random way. 
I'm glad the controller survives this at all.  Missing one of the 3 12 volt wires is bad if the current draw is too high on the remaining pins, but sinking a current over whatever is left doesn't seem healthy.

Offline macbahi

  • PLUS+1 Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 115
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: SC024 Output problem
« Reply #6 on: May 03, 2023, 02:56:55 PM »
Hello Guys,

I have good news for you

I was tested again my controller in order to be sure when disconnect wire ground all output off controllers turns ON even though the Outputdisabled = 1 (secondary).  It's not normal.  You will find included the test sent to Plus +1 help.

To be brief, I suggested to Sir Randy to make a test in order to convince him. Finally Randy did it and he was convinced.
Here is his answer.


As I told in the my first message of this topics I was sure the problem.
I hope this case will help you

With best regards
Hamid