Author Topic: Reading program from controller  (Read 2470 times)

Offline michaeldostie

• PLUS+1 User
Reading program from controller
« on: May 16, 2022, 06:03:32 PM »
Hi, I am new to Danfoss controllers and I have an issue with a MC-050­.

I am very familiar with OMRON and Schneider Momentum PLCs and their programming tools, but can't seem to figure out how to read or write to the Danfoss controller. One of the outputs seem to be burned out and I would like to change the mapping of the controller as I am sure they aren't all used, but I do not have the original programming as it was built by a manufacturer that does not exist anymore. Changing the unit is not a solution I want to explore either as I can't order one from them or get the original programming, and starting from scratch seems pretty ludicrous. In that case I would strip anything danfoss related and replace with what we use elsewhere.

Purchasing a license is not a problem if it is indeed what it takes, as I am guessing you can't do much with the trial version of the plus1 suite, but I want to make sure before buying anything and I am willing to learn how to use these tools. I have the usb modem and am able to connect to the controller via canbus. I see it connected.

I cannot find any relevant documentation or videos online on how to upload whatever is inside, any help would be greatly appreciated!

Have a good day

Offline G30RG3

• PLUS+1 Expert
Re: Reading program from controller
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2022, 01:41:51 PM »
Hi,

I'm sorry, but without the source file, you won't be able to recompile and so switching an output port is not that easy.
The same goes for duplicating the controller: You need at least the compiled software, the parameter settings and passkeys to program and parameterize the controller.
I don't believe there is a way to extract the .LHX (compiled package) or back up the parameters if they're behind a passkey

Offline michaeldostie

• PLUS+1 User