PLUS+1 Hardware > PLUS+1 Compliant Hardware

PVED-CC series 5 CAN Open in guide

(1/2) > >>

Sam:
I'm new to Plus+1 and struggling quite a bit at the moment to work it all out.

I am trying to program a PVG32 valve bank with 8 PVED-CC series 5 CAN open actuators into a MC50-110 controller, they are mostly controlling cylinder functions on an off road machine. I have found a hardware block for the series 4 actuators, but cant seem to find anything for a series 5.
Is there such a block, or do you have to make your own?

Also is there anywhere that does training in the UK? I have done the online elearning course, but seem to have more questions than answers after it.

Any help or advice would be massively appreciated.

FluidPowerTom:
I'd recommend giving it a try with the series 4 compliance block.  I wouldn't be surprised if it worked just as well.

The elearning is horribly outdated and probably does more harm than good.  That said, the development for Plus+1 takes place in Sweden, so there may be training opportunities fairly close by to you in the UK.  I'd recommend starting by asking your local distributor.

Cheerio

Sam:
Ok, thank you very much i will give it a try.

I will have a word with our supplier to see about some training.

Thank you for your help.

RogerM:
Hi Sam,