PLUS+1 User Forum

PLUS+1™ Hardware => I/O Modules => Topic started by: Karim on October 24, 2013, 10:27:32 AM

Title: ERROR WITH 0X024-010!
Post by: Karim on October 24, 2013, 10:27:32 AM
Hello everyone!
first i wanna say HI to all PLUS+1 GUIDE users,then ,
hope I can find a solution for my problem here,
so, I installed in my application two MC050-010, one DP610 , one 0x024-10, two IX024-10.
the problem consists in I can't modify the node of 0x024-10, it remains  16 (read from Service Tool) while it must be 64, and when entering its "0x024 diagnostic" from GUIDE it appears this message:
"internal:unexpected exception with message:inisection:property not specified"
I tried to disconnect the two IX024-10 , but the problem remained.
P.S:both IX024 are configured with correct nodes and works.
Thanks again.
Best Regards.
Title: Re: ERROR WITH 0X024-010!
Post by: bgtwuk on October 24, 2013, 03:00:23 PM
you need to seperate this module from the system and run the diagnostic setup on it alone.

good luck
Title: Re: ERROR WITH 0X024-010!
Post by: Karim on October 24, 2013, 03:28:00 PM
  Thanks bgtwuk for the answer,
like you said , I've tried to disconnect all my system and open only the diagnostic of the 0x024, but the message still appear!!!
so, I open the diagnostic of an IX024, viewed the parameters of the 0X024(NODE 16) through it,and checked that the Can_Config settings in the template matches the parameters inside the I/O module,here i read NODE=8(like the node in my application), but the gateway (service tool) read the I/O module  as NODE=16.  :o
Thanks again.

Title: Re: ERROR WITH 0X024-010!
Post by: Daniel on October 31, 2013, 09:14:26 AM
Hi Karim.

If you are using version 6.1.7, there is a known issue regarding opening P1D and P1H files.

See this topic for work around:
http://www.plus1forum.danfoss.com/index.php?topic=571.0

I hope this will help also in your case, otherwise contact us at plus+1helpdesk@danfoss.com.

Best regards
Daniel
PLUS+1® HelpDesk
Title: Re: ERROR WITH 0X024-010!
Post by: Karim on November 07, 2013, 12:18:01 PM
Thanks Daniel for the answer,
I did the step described in that topic, so the message didn't appear,get inside its diagnostic but without having the capability of changing its node.
in the diagnostic navigator i have 0.16, while in the diagnostic window i have NODE 8!!! it's strange since i must have 0.64!
Thanks you again.
Title: Re: ERROR WITH 0X024-010!
Post by: bgtwuk on November 07, 2013, 02:57:35 PM
Be sure to unplug the C2 connector when running the diagnostic.

It solved my problem at least once.

Bgtwuk
Title: Re: ERROR WITH 0X024-010!
Post by: Karim on December 05, 2013, 12:34:11 PM
Hello bgtwuk,
I've tried to disconnect the C2 connector , but nothing happens,
my question is are all of the 0x024 with a default Node=16?!?!
Thanks .