Author Topic: output shared  (Read 800 times)

Offline topal

  • PLUS+1 Developer
  • ***
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
output shared
« on: April 24, 2022, 05:29:33 PM »
Hi,

I've been looking for a while and couldn't find it so I'm posting here

I need to share an output from my MC50 controller but it doesn't work because as soon as this output is already wired, it gives me an error when compiling

in my application I have to control 3 distributors, one of which is common regardless of the distributor used

Is there a software solution to my problem because setting a go pair two outputs I only see that!

thank you

Pat

Offline FluidPowerTom

  • PLUS+1 Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 310
  • Karma: +23/-0
Re: output shared
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2022, 06:53:21 PM »
Are you wanting to use the output for 2 possible different functions depending on the type of machine or something like that?  If so you can use a boolean switch or value connect to change what logic controls the output.
Mechanical Engineer
Hydra-Power Systems - Distributor - Pacific Northwest

Offline topal

  • PLUS+1 Developer
  • ***
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: output shared
« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2022, 08:36:10 AM »
Hello,

i used this way and it works

thank you

Pat