Author Topic: Where to Start  (Read 2905 times)

Offline AutoPile

• PLUS+1 User
Where to Start
« on: June 16, 2023, 11:10:28 AM »
I am new to Plus+1 software and hardware. I use Danfoss products in the equipment I build, and currently use other PLCs and remote controls to operate them. I am based in the UK and would like to know which microcontroller to start with and where to purchase from. The Danfoss website does not point me to the correct suppliers. Is there a suitable development package?
My system:
Engine Controller.
Danfoss PVG with PVEO and PVEM, But hope to use the PVEO-CI & PVEO-CI
Danfoss Remote control.
PLC.
Danfoss S45 open circuit axial piston pump with ETL & EDC.

Any help would be very much appreciated.

Kind Regards Oliver
« Last Edit: June 16, 2023, 01:56:55 PM by AutoPile »

Offline acmall

• PLUS+1 Guru
Re: Where to Start
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2023, 09:13:50 AM »
Which controller will be dependent on your application. If you don't have much experience with Danfoss controllers the best bet is to find a supplier who can help.

Which part of the UK are you in? Have you seen this map: -
https://www.danfoss.com/en/contact-us/contacts-list/?filter=segment%3ADPS%2Ctype%3Adanfoss-sales-service-center%2Ctype%3Adistributor%2Ctype%3Aservice-partner

If you are using a search engine try searching for Danfoss Power Solutions

The development package is Plus+1 Guide. You can download a trial version here: -
https://www.danfoss.com/en/products/dps/software/software-and-tools/plus1-software/#tab-overview
Scroll down the page and there is a link - Get the latest downloads with Update Center

Offline AutoPile

• PLUS+1 User
« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2023, 11:11:41 AM »
Thank you very much for your kind reply.
A Danfoss distributor contacted me on Friday, and was extremely helpful. They pointed me in the correct direction.
I am looking to replace my DSE 840 with a Danfoss MC024-130/132 and DM700 Mobile Machine Display.