Author Topic: DP700 TO DP720  (Read 936 times)

Offline pinias

  • PLUS+1 Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 197
  • Karma: +4/-0
DP700 TO DP720
« on: September 10, 2020, 04:55:37 PM »
Hello Guys,

Does anyone knows how to easily move the full firmware from a DP700 to a DP720?

I have tried replacing the hardware but when I update the template all is gone   :( :( :(

I think the other way is by exporting each screen,mmm can be done but if the display is pretty much the same why it can not be updated easily.

thanks for the advise

Offline Marbek_Elektronik

  • PLUS+1 Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 315
  • Karma: +7/-0
    • Marbek Elektronik
Re: DP700 TO DP720
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2020, 03:19:50 PM »
Hello pinias,
I think you want to change display from DP700 to DP720?

I have tried it: Change fimrware,  by pulling Sys File to project manager Sys-file and so you have the DP720 sys File.
Display library is still there!
Now you have to look to all inputs and outputs.

I prefer to open an new DP720 file and save the scs file.
Then compare your scs file (it was from DP700) with the new DP720 file and modify the inputs, outputs.
Marbek Elektronik, Dipl.-Ing. Bernd Konrad
Dienstleistung, Entwicklung, Herstellung

Offline pinias

  • PLUS+1 Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 197
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: DP700 TO DP720
« Reply #2 on: September 18, 2020, 07:22:19 PM »
Marbek,

it sounds feasible, I did not try that way,

I just put everything on a page then I exported it. I created a new file with the DP720  template  from the beginnig and I imported the page.

but the screens definitions were empty, so I exported all my screens from the DP700 then I imported them in the DP720 and everything did work fine.

of course updating for the touch screen is another history but it was still working with the buttons just like with the DP700,

Thanks for the advise