Author Topic: OX024-110 CAN1 problem  (Read 3648 times)

Offline macbahi

  • PLUS+1 Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 115
  • Karma: +1/-0
OX024-110 CAN1 problem
« on: October 25, 2023, 09:50:57 PM »
Hello,
I usually use SC050 ou SC024 CAN0 with module OX024-110 Can0.  It's work very well.
But now I am changing my communication with CAN1.  So I can not see my module OX024 -110.
Please the CAN+ CAN-  of module OX024-110 can be CAN0 and CAN1.  Or only CAN0.

Thany your for your help
With best regards

Offline Lukey

  • PLUS+1 Expert
  • ****
  • Posts: 53
  • Karma: +5/-0
Re: OX024-110 CAN1 problem
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2023, 02:39:54 AM »
I can't comment from personally experience but the first thing that comes to mind;
In your SC GUIDE program have you changed the CAN address for the Expansion Module to CAN 1 ? as default is CAN 0 I believe.

Offline macbahi

  • PLUS+1 Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 115
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: OX024-110 CAN1 problem
« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2023, 02:38:58 PM »
Thank you for your reply.
Finally it's correct but I don't know why In service tools the module OX024 is connect to CAN0 despite being connected to CAN1 in guide.
Please see image.  And also I can not see the SC050 secondary.
But it's working.
Thank you for your help

With best regards


Offline FluidPowerTom

  • PLUS+1 Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 363
  • Karma: +33/-0
Re: OX024-110 CAN1 problem
« Reply #3 on: October 26, 2023, 04:16:20 PM »
It's possibly because your CG150 is physically connected to CAN0?
Controls Engineer
Hydra-Power Systems

Offline acmall

  • PLUS+1 Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 192
  • Karma: +36/-1
Re: OX024-110 CAN1 problem
« Reply #4 on: October 31, 2023, 08:53:28 AM »
The ECU list shows the port that you have connected to on each device. As the OX024-110 only has one CAN port this is showing as CAN 0.