Author Topic: Lots of Compilation Error 24 Caused by Hardware Blocks  (Read 678 times)

Offline GreaseMonkey

• PLUS+1 Developer
  • The fastest way to do anything is once
Lots of Compilation Error 24 Caused by Hardware Blocks
« on: July 27, 2023, 11:01:52 PM »
I'm extremely new to PLUS+1.  I'm writing code for a MC024-120.  I'm using 2x M46HC_12V hardware blocks for 40 series pumps and the S90_EDC_1 hardware block to control a 90 series pump.  I set up the 90 series block several months ago and tested it by using an analog input to control the output value.  At the time I was waiting on Joysticks to control the two 40 series pumps, so I added the hardware blocks for the pumps but didn't connect them to an input. 

After waiting several months, my J1939 joysticks finally arrived today.  I went back into my code to add the J1939 receive blocks for the joysticks, but the first time I tried to compile I got a LONG list of errors like the one below, all of them relating to the values on the Config_Data pages for the hardware blocks. 

*** ERROR 24 *** [CHPARGU1] OUTPUTS CONNECTED ON COMPONENT: {False}, ENTRY X{1}

If I understand correctly, this error is saying that I have multiple values connected to the same input, but I haven't changed any of the values from their defaults or added anything to the Config_Data pages.  Each item on the Config_Data page has just one value connected.  I tried removing the hardware blocks and re-adding them in case I had accidentally changed a setting, but that didn't help.

I know each hardware block needs to have a unique name in the Namespace field, and I have done that.  As far as I can tell, the configuration values for the hardware blocks are colliding somewhere in the code, but I have no idea how to correct this. 

Any and all help is appreciated, and thank you in advance!

-Robbie
« Last Edit: July 28, 2023, 12:13:08 AM by GreaseMonkey »

Offline GreaseMonkey

• PLUS+1 Developer
  • The fastest way to do anything is once