Author Topic: File Download is greyed out  (Read 2560 times)

Offline Andre

• PLUS+1 Novice
File Download is greyed out
« on: November 02, 2021, 04:33:25 PM »
Hi,

I am new to the PLUS+1 world and trying to get the first project to work as per the getting started documents.
Download of Guide 2021.1 and Service Tool 2021.1 worked and it shows a valid Express license.

I am able to program an application and compile it without errors. Then I can close the project to P1P.
I have also an *.lhx file in the folder.

As per getting started, I shall open the *.lhx file by clicking on File -> File Download in the Service Tool. That menue is not there.
If I open the Service Tool, it shows the start page and File Download is greyed out.

If I double-click the *.lhx file in a file browser, it open the Service Tool with this failure message:

"ERROR: No ECU information available.
A connected system is required."

So I guess I have no connection to the controller. That makes sense to me as it shows "Disconnected" in the status bar on the bottom of the Service Tool.
It also shows the CG150-2 #0 (Channel 0) in the status bar and it shows a Busload.

I would assume that the connected controller should also show up from alone in the ECU List in the Service Tool, but it is empty.

The CG150 should work fine as I can read CAN Data of other connected devices with the CAN Monitor.

I tried multiple devices: 2 x MC012-110(brand new) and 1 x MC024-120(previously used) but non of them show up. On the brand new ones, the green LED is on and the used one, the green is on and the red led is blinking.

I tried to connect without termination resistors, with 120 Ohm and with 60 Ohm.

So my first and overall question is:

Should the Service Tool automatically connect to the ECU and show connected in the status bar?

Offline FluidPowerTom

• PLUS+1 Guru
Re: File Download is greyed out
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2021, 05:35:37 PM »