Author Topic: Change the ID of my MC050 in Plus+1 Service Tool  (Read 2608 times)

Offline bryantmorris

  • PLUS+1 Expert
  • ****
  • Posts: 51
  • Karma: +0/-1
Change the ID of my MC050 in Plus+1 Service Tool
« on: April 28, 2016, 08:07:54 AM »
Hello all,

I have a unit which is showing an old unit name whenever I connect to it using the service tool. See image attached, where I have cycled the label I am refering to.

How do I change this name? I assume there is an option somewhere in Plus+1 guide to do that.


Offline Loader

  • PLUS+1 Expert
  • ****
  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • If something can go wrong, it will!
Re: Change the ID of my MC050 in Plus+1 Service Tool
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2016, 08:34:13 AM »
Hallo bryantmorris,
you can change that name in GUIDE:
Project manager/Application ID go in the Inspector. The name is the description.
You must recompile after.
bye

Offline bryantmorris

  • PLUS+1 Expert
  • ****
  • Posts: 51
  • Karma: +0/-1
Re: Change the ID of my MC050 in Plus+1 Service Tool
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2016, 03:43:00 AM »
Thanks Loader,

That is what I wanted.