Author Topic: MC050-110 Temperature Readings  (Read 3140 times)

Offline bryantmorris

  • PLUS+1 Expert
  • ****
  • Posts: 51
  • Karma: +0/-1
MC050-110 Temperature Readings
« on: September 07, 2015, 01:03:50 PM »
Hello,

Is there anyway to measure the operating temperature of the MC050-110. I can't see any system variables in Plus+1 that allow me to measure the temperature ie in the same way I measure system voltage etc. I don't need any specific place, just somewhere on the inside of the controller.

Is there anyway I can get access to this information or is it not physically built into the controller.

Thanks in advance.

Offline FStelzer

  • PLUS+1 Expert
  • ****
  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: +8/-0
Re: MC050-110 Temperature Readings
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2015, 01:17:57 PM »
Hello,

as far as I know,  there is no possibility to read out the temperature from the Controller.

Am I allowed to ask, why you need this value ?


Best regards
FStelzer

Offline bryantmorris

  • PLUS+1 Expert
  • ****
  • Posts: 51
  • Karma: +0/-1
Re: MC050-110 Temperature Readings
« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2015, 07:40:24 AM »
Thank you for the feedback.

With my systems I try to relay as much information to a display to help with fault monitoring. When I use other hardware I include the operating temperature of any of the units connected to the CAN bus. I would have liked to have done the same thing with the PLUS+1 units.

Offline FStelzer

  • PLUS+1 Expert
  • ****
  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: +8/-0
Re: MC050-110 Temperature Readings
« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2015, 09:48:34 AM »
Hello,

as I said in the last post, there is no possibility to read out the operating temerature from a Controller, Display or  an IO module.

You can read out the operating temperature  on a H1AC pump or digital magnets (PVED CC, PVED CX , PVEA CI, PVEO CI) . There is a possibilty to read out the PCB temperature of these components. I don't know if you have installed one of these components.
Otherwise you have to find out any other solution to get the operating temperature.

KR,
FStelzer

Offline Loader

  • PLUS+1 Expert
  • ****
  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • If something can go wrong, it will!
Re: MC050-110 Temperature Readings
« Reply #4 on: September 22, 2015, 02:02:29 PM »
Hi, FStelzer in DP200 is possible!! I never use it but in Inputs/OS it is present!
Bye  ;)

Offline bryantmorris

  • PLUS+1 Expert
  • ****
  • Posts: 51
  • Karma: +0/-1
Re: MC050-110 Temperature Readings
« Reply #5 on: September 22, 2015, 02:23:49 PM »
Thanks I should survive for this application.

Just take note that other product on the market includes features like this.