Author Topic: How to set the RTC through ServiceTool in DP250  (Read 4086 times)

Offline spittet

  • PLUS+1 Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 113
  • Karma: +5/-1
How to set the RTC through ServiceTool in DP250
« on: December 16, 2014, 05:28:56 PM »
Hi,

I would like to set the RTC (Real-Time Clock) using a Service Tool Diagnostic File. I tried using some "Set Value" components on "Stop", "Set", "Minute", "Hours", etc, on the "RealTimeClockSet" sub-bus and I tried toggling the "Set" and "Stop" from False to True and back to False. No matter what I do, the RTC can't be changed to the value of "SetValue" in ServiceTool.

Someone could guide me on how to do this?

Thanks!

Offline Jakob

  • PLUS+1 Expert
  • ****
  • Posts: 95
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: How to set the RTC through ServiceTool in DP250
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2015, 03:40:07 PM »
Hi,
I haven't tried to set the date/time through the servicetool in a while, but it should be easy enough.
Set bool value "Stop" to true.
Set all the time values.
Set Pulse the "Set" once.
Set bool value "Stop" to false.

This worked last time I tried.

Hope it helped you.

Offline spittet

  • PLUS+1 Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 113
  • Karma: +5/-1
Re: How to set the RTC through ServiceTool in DP250
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2015, 05:44:37 PM »
Hi,

It worked perfectly. For some non obvious reasons, this wasn't how I understood the way to do it. I wasn't understanding the "STOP" and "SET" parameters and how they should work together. Maybe Danfoss could include this procedure in the API PDF manual of the dispay and into the notes of the "TIME" block in the "INPUTS" page.

Anyway, this procedure is now bookmarked and it's nice to have it working.

Thanks!

Sam