PLUS+1 User Forum

PLUS+1™ Software => Displays => Topic started by: Marbek_Elektronik on January 04, 2016, 07:03:01 PM

Title: How to show the sigma symbol with DP610?
Post by: Marbek_Elektronik on January 04, 2016, 07:03:01 PM
*******
 *
  *
   *
  *
 *
*******

DP610 doesn't work with unicode. Only windows codepages.
I have installed courier new greek font,
but no sigma was on display.

Is there anyone with a good idea?

I will use a bmp-file.....

Title: Re: How to show the sigma symbol with DP610?
Post by: oiltronic on January 04, 2016, 07:25:16 PM
For all such oddball characters I use a bmp.  For things like extra-large numbers I make a bitmap for each character then index into the array, rather than import the entire font.