PLUS+1 User Forum

PLUS+1™ Tools => PLUS+1™ GUIDE CANKing => Topic started by: paterianus on January 07, 2011, 10:42:19 PM

Title: Output Window
Post by: paterianus on January 07, 2011, 10:42:19 PM
I used the default setup and I am connected to a S-D controller and I/O module bus and can see 20-30% bus statistics on the bar but I see nothing in the output window and no Rx,Tx statistcs, what am i missing?
Title: Re: Output Window
Post by: Thomas on January 10, 2011, 08:34:13 AM
Hi!

Have you activated any filters?

Best regards // Thomas
Title: Re: Output Window
Post by: paterianus on January 10, 2011, 04:09:16 PM
Not as far as I'm aware, used only the default template.
Title: Re: Output Window
Post by: admin on January 11, 2011, 08:40:25 AM
Hmm strange, it should work.

Please contact our helpdesk in Minneapolis for more support. We can remotely connect to your PC if possible and help you directly.
http://www.sauer-danfoss.com/Products/MobileElectronics/PLUS1Guide/PLUS1GuideSupport/index.htm (http://www.sauer-danfoss.com/Products/MobileElectronics/PLUS1Guide/PLUS1GuideSupport/index.htm)

Thanks // Thomas

Title: Re: Output Window
Post by: Jpshockster on May 02, 2011, 04:24:17 PM
So I am having the same problem, I have PLUS+1 GUIDE CANKing Version 5.00.175 (BETA) on Both my laptop and desk top, the laptop shows the messages in the output window and the desktop does not. I have checked all settings and find no discrepancies, I can load .lhx form both and use service tool from both so I am confident communication is isn’t the issue.  any ideas what I may be missing??
Title: Re: Output Window
Post by: dlewis on May 02, 2011, 05:06:44 PM
Try right clicking on CANKing Icon and "Run as Administrator"
Title: Re: Output Window
Post by: Jpshockster on May 05, 2011, 08:02:19 PM
I am local administrator on the machine, however I tried anyway and no luck.
Title: Re: Output Window
Post by: Brian Bandura on January 31, 2012, 06:48:17 PM
I'm having this issue on a remote laptop as well, no solution yet?

Brian Bandura
DFI Corporation
Title: Re: Output Window
Post by: Randy on January 31, 2012, 08:11:46 PM
I noticed in the thread it was noted the version was (Beta).
I would update to the version that is now on the Website.
(The version should not read (Beta) and the email and website info should be populated.)
This change has worked for me.

In some cases I needed to reinstall the CG150 drivers.
(After updating the SD CAN King to the most current version.)
Title: Re: Output Window
Post by: Brian Bandura on January 31, 2012, 10:42:26 PM
Thank Randy, Thatswhat it was. I installed the latest version as what was on the system was a beta version. All good now.

Brian Bandura
Title: Re: Output Window
Post by: briandyck on October 23, 2013, 12:23:52 AM
I am having this same issue.  We have installed the non beta version of can king and this does not help.  I am running windows xp, 32 bit.  If we use drivers version below 2, then output window works, however using drivers 2 or greater and output window does not work.

Any thoughts?
Title: Re: Output Window
Post by: briandyck on October 23, 2013, 04:08:18 PM
It seems there were 2 .dll files in the can king install folder left over from the beta version that were not being deleted.  once those were removed from the install folder everything works.

Title: Re: Output Window
Post by: bgtwuk on October 24, 2013, 12:59:55 PM
Had same problem.

Randy's advice fixed it as uual

Bgtwuk