Author Topic: Service Tool 10.1.6  (Read 5956 times)

Offline Loader

  • PLUS+1 Expert
  • ****
  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • If something can go wrong, it will!
Service Tool 10.1.6
« on: November 15, 2018, 02:31:49 PM »
Hi everyone,

I found problems using the "Graph" object in advanced pages.

Now it's possible only draggable the points on graph, without the possibility to changing directly the parameters.

Anyone has the same problem? With previous version 9 it works fine.

Thanx

Offline acmall

  • PLUS+1 Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 120
  • Karma: +22/-1
Re: Service Tool 10.1.6
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2018, 09:11:11 AM »

I just checked and I am seeing the same with V10.1.7. If I drag the graph first then try to change the parameter in the signal area the following error message is displayed:-

Value must be between 0 and 0 for signal:
ECU Name: Signal Name
Signal will not be downloaded.

Min and Max for both X & Y are set to 0 & 5000. Trying to change the Y min to anything other then 0 results in another error message:-
Signal selection contains invalid properties.

As a workaround you can add standard parameters with the same signals as used on the graph and when you update these the graph will also update.

Alastair

Offline Nilla

  • PLUS+1 Guru
  • *****
  • Posts: 253
  • Karma: +13/-0
Re: Service Tool 10.1.6
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2018, 01:58:56 PM »
Hi all!

This defect will be solved in v11.0 which will be released in the coming weeks.

Best regards
Nilla
PLUS+1 Helpdesk

Offline Loader

  • PLUS+1 Expert
  • ****
  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: +2/-0
  • If something can go wrong, it will!
Re: Service Tool 10.1.6
« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2018, 05:03:35 PM »
Thanks Alastair and Nilla.